Finally Saw It

Harold & Maude

Rarely do I watch a film and can instantly call it one of my all time favorites. “Harold & Maude” is one of those films that’s discussed by everyone as being one of those defining movies of an entire movement yadda yadda. I realize where their coming from by saying that, but the film hit me in a personal way that is ever so rare. I know exactly how Harold felt when his mother constantly begged him to get out there, do something with his life, find a woman, be something he isn’t. Watching Harold reminded me of a another coming of age film that struck me in much the same way this film did. It reminded me of the first time I saw Benjamin Braddock forget about every rule ever set before him and go after the women he loved in “The Graduate”. I can only hope that you enjoy “Harold & Maude” nearly as much as I did. Delightfully off beat, moving, and brilliant.

Leave a comment